Current Continuing Education Cycle

Continuing Education has been changed for 2026-2028.

All Doctors: 40 Hours.

All doctors licensed in BC must complete a minimum of 40 hours of continuing education over the two-yeat cycle. Only Category E, G and F are mandatory.



Discontinued since 2024. AGMs are no longer eligible for CE Credits as per CCHPBC.



Discontinued since 2024 onwards. The historical category B is now eligible to be used as **Category C.**



Educational conference, courses and seminars. Including: Provided by Associations, such as BCND. Seminars sponsored by other Health Care Professions or Nutraceutical Pharmaceutical companies. Teleconferences and online courses. Life Support Training and Advanced Life Support Training (CPR/BLS or NALS).



Maximum of 10 hours can be claimed in this Category per cycle.

Education, Service & Professional Development. Including: Teaching. Serving on the board or committees of the CCHPBC or BCND. Professional Development courses (Accounting, Public speaking, Business, etc).

Preceptoring and Mentoring.

Minimum of 2 hours per certification.



Education on a certification. Each certification must be fulfilled separately.

Currency Model: Two hours of CE Cat E can be claimed per 50 treatments in that certification.

Supervised practice and/or practice observation (Preceptorship) in the relevant area of practice.

Courses or conferences: relevant to the specified aspect of practice.



Minimum 10 hours for Prescribing Authority-certified registrants.

Prescribing Authority education approved by CCHPBC.



Minimum 3 hours.

Ethics, Professionalism & Cultural Safety education approved by CCHPBC.

Self Report:

Don't forget to self-report all your hours by logging into your personal ROSS account at the CCHPBC website. CCHPBC does not input registrant CE info; registrants input it themselves.

For more details on CE Categories, visit: https://cchpbc.ca/wp-content/uploads/2024/ 10/Quality-Assurance-Program-for-Naturopathic-Physicians.pdf.

January I, 2026 to December 31, 2028