Loading Events

« All Events

COVID-19, Diet and Supplements: Supporting Immunity with Enhanced Nutrition

October 27 @ 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

- Free

FREE PUBLIC WEBINAR

Presented by: Aileen Burford-Mason, PhD

The Immune system is exquisitely sensitive to poor diets: In the absence of certain key vitamins and minerals like vitamin D and zinc, it cannot function efficiently. During the COVID-19 pandemic the impact of nutrition on immunity has generally been ignored and advice on diet has not been part of the public health debate.

This webinar will provide information on how to support your immune system through fine-tuning your diet and discusses whether additional nutritional supplements like vitamin D may also be necessary for a well-functioning immune system.

 

Webinar details:

Date: Wednesday October 27 2021
Time: 7:00-9:00 pm EDT/4:00-6:00pm PDT (Log in from 6:55pm EDT/3:55pm PDT)
Duration: 2 hours
Price: FREE

This webinar will be hosted on the Hopin virtual event platform.